In this section


Dominion Committees

Dominion Committees work to support the direction of the organization. One of the Dominion President’s first responsibilities on taking office is to appoint Legion members to the Dominion Committees and prepare a mandate letter to guide their work. 

Committee Minutes are available to view online: Committee Minutes

2021 - 2023 Dominion Committees

Going Forward Committee

Chair – Bruce Julian
Member – Owen Parkhouse
Member – Berkley Lawrence
Member – Sharon McKeown
Member – Brian Weaver
Member – Mark Barham
Member – Bill Chafe
Member – Tom Irvine
Member – Larry Murray
Advisor – Dave Gordon

Veterans, Service and Seniors Committee 

Chair – Bruce Julian
Vice Chair – Owen Parkhouse
Member – John Mahon
Member – Bill Chafe
Ex-Officio – Larry Murray
Homeless – Dave Gordon
Seniors – George O’Dair
OSI Rep – Trevor Jenvenne

Poppy and Remembrance Committee

Chair – Berkley Lawrence
Vice Chair – Derek Moore
Member – Peter Merola
Member – Carol Pedersen
Member – Daryl Alward
Member – Ernie Tester

Defence and Security Committee

Chair – Andrea Siew
Member – Brendan Heffernan
Member – Mindy Pearson 


Chair – Owen Parkhouse
Vice Chair – Val MacGregor
Member – Rosalind LaRose
Member – Garry Pond
Member – Duane MacEwen
Member – Terry Campbell
Member – Marion Fryday-Cook

Ritual and Awards Committee

Chair – Blaine Kiley  
Member – John Cher
Member – Mary Ann Latimer
Member – Kyle Scott
Member – Sylvain Hamel
Member – Jack Porter

Sports Committee

Chair - Brian Weaver
Vice Chair – Jerry Lava
Member – Nathan Lehr
Member – Keith Andrews
Member – Serge Thibaudeau

Constitution and Laws Committee

Chair – Dave Gordon
Vice Chair - Dave Eaton
Member - Bill Chafe
Member - George O’Dair
Member – Craig Thomson
Member – Gerald Budden

Public Relations Committee

Chair – Sharon McKeown
Vice Chair – Donna McRury
Member – Karen Kuzek
Member – John Mahon
Member – Roberta Taylor
Member – Jerry Lava
Member – Paulette Cook
Member – Nathan Lehr

Veterans Consultation Assembly

Chair - Larry Murray 
Vice Chair - Bruce Julian

Royal Commonwealth Ex-Services League Committee

Chair – Bruce Julian
Vice Chair – Tom Irvine
Member – Owen Parkhouse

Op Harmony

Chair – Larry Murray
Member – Marg Emery
Member – Berkley Lawrence
Member – John Mahon
Member – Marion Fryday-Cook
Member – Valerie MacGregor
Member – Andrea Siew

Centenary Committee

Chair – Owen Parkhouse
Vice Chair – Brad White
Member – Valerie MacGregor
Member – John Mahon
Member – Marion Fryday-Cook